top of page

Kleinkunstfestival Insel Usedom

Every year the promenade around the Heringsdorf pier on the sunny island of Usedom becomes a meeting place for artists from all over the world. Every Pentecost, artists and artist groups from different countries visit the island, face the keen eyes of the expert and student jury and make the hearts of our guests beat faster again. We hope that you feel comfortable during these four days at the only festival of its kind on the island of Usedom. Since the artists who have traveled far and wide perform for us without a fee, their hats should not remain empty. Since the first festival in 2000, around 500 artists have taken part in the International Cabaret Festival on the island of Usedom.

DSC_0193.jpg

PROGRAM

Friday, May 17th 5 p.m. - Opening Show - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf 6-11 p.m. - JUDGMENT PERFORMANCES - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf Saturday, May 18th 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Konzertpavillon Bansin 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Karls Erlebnisdorf Koserow 12 a.m. - 5 p.m. - Join-in circus - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 12 a.m. - 6 p.m. - JUDGMENT PERFORMANCES - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 3 p.m. - Guest performance by artists - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 3 p.m. - Guest performance by artists - Strandvorplatz Karlshagen 3 p.m. - Guest performance by artists - Konzertplatz Kölpinsee 6 p.m. - free performances by the artists - Promenade Heringsdorf 7.30 p.m. - Drückerkolonne - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf 8 p.m. - „Varieté am Meer“ - Theater tent „Chapeau Rouge“ 10.30 p.m. - Fire show at the “Chapeau Rouge” theater tent Sunday, May 19th 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Ball fountain »Schmidts Bistro« 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Konzertpavillon Bansin 11.30 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Konzertplatz Zinnowitz 12 a.m. - 5.30 p.m. - Join-in circus - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 12 a.m. - 6 p.m. - JUDGMENT PERFORMANCES - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 3 p.m. - Guest performance by artists - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 3 p.m. - Guest performance by artists - Seebrückenvorplatz Koserow 3.30 p.m. - Guest performance by artists - Promenade Trassenheide 6 p.m. - free performances by the artists - Promenade Heringsdorf 7 p.m. - „Varieté am Meer“- Theater tent „Chapeau Rouge“ 7.30 p.m. - Bluewater Rock´n Blues Band - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf 10 p.m. - Fire show - meadow (point 3) Monday, May 20th 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Ball fountain »Schmidts Bistro« 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Konzertpavillon Bansin 11 a.m. - Guest performance by artists - Karls Erlebnisdorf Koserow 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. - Join-In circus - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 12 a.m. - 3 p.m. - JUDGMENT PERFORMANCES - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 2 p.m. - Guest performance by artists - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 3 p.m. - free performances by the artists - Promenade Heringsdorf 5.30 p.m. - Awards ceremony - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf Subject to change!

DSC_5351.jpg

AWARD

Every year on the Pentecost weekend, the island of Usedom invites you to the open-air international cabaret festival in the seaside resort of Heringsdorf.

Street performances are offered on the promenade near the pier, in the categories of magic, juggling, pantomime, comedy, street theater and animation. Enjoy street shows for young and old. The duration of the performance is limited to a maximum of 30 minutes. A jury of experts and students evaluate the performances according to set criteria. Prizes will be awarded to the winners at the final event on Whit Monday. Additionally, artist groups perform in other seaside resorts on the island of Usedom.

DSC_3999.jpg

JURY

Our expert jury, consisting of experts from the theater, variety show and show industries, evaluates the shows presented according to defined criteria. This year the jury consists of:

DSC_2907.jpg

VARIETÉ BY THE SEA

Experience the 23rd International Cabaret Festival on Usedom Island in a very special setting! Due to renovation work, this year it is not called the Imperial Baths Hall as usual, but the Chapeau Rouge theater tent invites you to the unforgettable variety evenings on Saturday at 8 p.m. and Sunday at 7 p.m. Immerse yourself in the fascinating world of cabaret and enjoy the talented artists directed by Sammy Tavalis. Under the charming moderation of Matthias Rauch you will experience music, comedy and magic at the highest level. Let yourself be enchanted by the unique atmosphere of the Chapeau Rouge theater tent and experience unforgettable vaudeville moments right by the sea!

DSC_3881.jpg

ASSOCIATION

The support association “Kleinkunst Insel Usedom” e.V. was founded in the autumn of 2000 after the successful 1st International Cabaret Festival at Pentecost in the same year. The association is committed to promoting cabaret and performing arts in public spaces. We would like to support the enrichment of cultural life on our island. With the International Cabaret Festival on the island of Usedom, we have created a special highlight for all guests and residents. In our many years of work, we have succeeded in making us part of a festival that is known worldwide. Every year we receive over 250 applications to participate from artists and artist groups from all over the world. Another focus of our work is the annual playful, “historical” presentation of the Heringsdorf Imperial Days. In this way, we support the event organization of the Kaiserbäder's own business. The Heringsdorfer Kaisertage has now grown into the largest street festival in the region. We receive helpful support primarily from the in-house operation of the Imperial Baths on the island of Usedom. At this point we would like to thank everyone who supports our work. These include, among others, the Ministry of Education, Science and Culture Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, the Vorpommern-Greifswald district, the Sparkasse Vorpommern Foundation for Science, Culture, Sport and Society and the numerous hotels, health clinics and businesses on the island of Usedom. All donors are listed on our website. The association consists of 23 members, a third of whom live on the island of Usedom, another third live in Berlin, the other members live in Freiburg, Hamburg, Wedel, Loitz and Cologne, so they are spread across the country. We are a small club in terms of numbers, but we welcome anyone who would like to support us outside of membership. Our contact details can be found in the legal notice. Help is always welcome.

DSC_4977.jpg

MEDIA

22. internationales Kleinkunstfestival Insel Usedom - Highlightvideo 2023

22. internationales Kleinkunstfestival Insel Usedom - Highlightvideo 2023

DONORS AND PARTNERS 2023

KKF24_Logowall copy.png

top of page

Kleinkunstfestival Insel Usedom

Jedes Jahr wird die Promenade um die Seebrücke Heringsdorf auf der Sonneninsel Usedom zum Treffpunkt von Künstlern aus aller Welt. Immer an Pfingsten besuchen Künstler und Künstlergruppen aus verschiedenen Ländern die Insel, stellen sich den scharfen Augen der Fach- und der Schülerjury und lassen die Herzen unserer Gäste wieder höher schlagen. Wir wünschen uns, dass Sie sich während dieser vier Tage zu dem einzigen Festival dieser Art auf der Insel Usedom wohl fühlen. Da die weit hergereisten Künstler alle ohne Gage für uns auftreten, sollten ihre Hüte nicht leer bleiben. Seit dem 1. Festival im Jahr 2000 nahmen ca. 500 Künstler am Internationalen Kleinkunstfestival auf der Insel Usedom teil.

DSC_0193.jpg

PROGRAMM

Freitag, 17. Mai 17.00 - Opening Show - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf 18-23 - WERTUNGSAUFTRITTE - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf Samstag, 18. Mai 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Konzertpavillon Bansin 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Karls Erlebnisdorf Koserow 12-17.30 - Mit-Mach-Zirkus - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 12-18 - WERTUNGSAUFTRITTE - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 15.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 15.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Strandvorplatz Karlshagen 15.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Konzertplatz Kölpinsee 18.00 - freie Auftritte der Künstler - Promenade Heringsdorf 19.30 - Drückerkolonne - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf 20.00 - „Varieté am Meer“ - Theaterzelt „Chapeau Rouge“ 22.30 - Feuershow am - Theaterzelt „Chapeau Rouge“ Sonntag, 19. Mai 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Kugelbrunnen »Schmidts Bistro« 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Konzertpavillon Bansin 11.30 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Konzertplatz Zinnowitz 12-17.30 - Mit-Mach-Zirkus - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 12-18 - WERTUNGSAUFTRITTE - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 15.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 15.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Seebrückenvorplatz Koserow 15.30 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Promenade Trassenheide 18.00 - freie Auftritte der Künstler - Promenade Heringsdorf 19.00 - „Varieté am Meer“- Theaterzelt „Chapeau Rouge“ 19.30 - Bluewater Rock´n Blues Band - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf 22.00 - Feuershow - Wiese (Punkt 3) Montag, 20. Mai 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Kugelbrunnen »Schmidts Bistro« 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Konzertpavillon Bansin 11.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Karls Erlebnisdorf Koserow 11-15 - Mit-Mach-Zirkus - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 12-15 - WERTUNGSAUFTRITTE - Promenade, Seebrücke Heringsdorf 14.00 - Gastspiel von Künstlern - Seebrückenvorplatz Ahlbeck 15.00 - freie Auftritte der Künstler - Promenade Heringsdorf 17.30 - Preisverleihung - Konzertmuschel Heringsdorf Änderungen vorbehalten!

DSC_5351.jpg

AWARD

Die Insel Usedom lädt jedes Jahr am Pfingstwochenende zum spartenoffenen Internationalen Kleinkunstfestival ins Seebad Heringsdorf ein.

Geboten werden Straßendarbietungen an der Promenade nahe der Seebrücke, in den Sparten Zauberei, Jonglage, Pantomime, Comedy, Straßentheater und Animation. Genießen Sie Straßenshows für Jung & Alt. Die Dauer der Darbietung ist auf max. 30 min. begrenzt​ ein Fach- und Schülerjury bewerten die Auftritte nach festgelegten Kriterien. Den Siegern werden in der Abschlussveranstaltung am Pfingstmontag Preise verliehen. Zusätzlich Gastieren Künstlergruppen in weiteren Seebädern der Insel Usedom.

DSC_3999.jpg

JURY

Unsere Fachjury, bestehend aus Expertinnen und Experten der Theater, Varieté und Show Branche bewertet die dargebotenen Shows nach festgelegten Kriterien. In diesem jahr besteht die Jury aus:

DSC_2907.jpg

VARIETÉ AM MEER

Erleben Sie das 23. Internationale Kleinkunstfestival Insel Usedom in einem ganz besonderen Rahmen! Aufgrund von Renovierungsarbeiten heißt es in diesem Jahr nicht wie gewohnt Kaiserbädersaal, sondern das Theaterzelt Chapeau Rouge lädt Sie am Samstag um 20 Uhr und Sonntag um 19 Uhr zu den unvergesslichen Varieté-Abenden ein. Tauchen Sie ein in die faszinierende Welt der Kleinkunst und genießen Sie die talentierten Künstler und Künstlerinnen unter der Regie von Sammy Tavalis. Unter der charmanten Moderation von Matthias Rauch erleben Sie Musik, Komödie und Magie auf höchstem Niveau. Lassen Sie sich von der einzigartigen Atmosphäre des Theaterzelts Chapeau Rouge verzaubern und erleben Sie unvergessliche Varieté-Momente direkt am Meer!

DSC_3881.jpg

VEREIN

Der Förderverein „Kleinkunst Insel Usedom“ e.V. wurde im Herbst des Jahres 2000 nach dem erfolgreichen 1. Internationalen Kleinkunstfestival zum Pfingstfest im selben Jahr gegründet. Der Verein ist für die Förderung der Kleinkunst und der darstellenden Kunst im öffentlichen Raum angetreten. Wir möchten so die Bereicherung des kulturellen Lebens auf unserer Insel zu unterstützen. Mit dem Internationalen Kleinkunstfestival auf der Insel Usedom haben wir ein besonderes Highlight für alle Gäste und Einwohner geschaffen. In unserer langjährigen Arbeit ist es uns gelungen, dass wir jetzt zu einem weltweit bekannten Festival zu gehören. Uns erreichen jährlich über 250 Teilnahmebewerbungen von Künstlern und Künstlergruppen aus aller Welt. Ein weiterer Arbeitsschwerpunkt ist die alljährliche spielerisch- „historischen“ Darstellung der Heringsdorfer Kaisertage. Wir unterstützen so die Veranstaltungsorganisation des Eigenbetriebes der Kaiserbäder. Die Heringsdorfer Kaisertage sind inzwischen zum größten Straßenfest der Region herangewachsen. Hilfreiche Unterstützung bekommen wir vor allem durch den Eigenbetrieb der Kaiserbäder der Insel Usedom. An dieser Stelle möchten wir uns bei Allen recht herzlich bedanken, die unsere Arbeit unterstützen. Dazu zählen u.a., das Ministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Kultur Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, der Landkreis Vorpommern-Greifswald, die Stiftung der Sparkasse Vorpommern für Wissenschaft, Kultur, Sport und Gesellschaft und bei den zahlreichen Hotels, Kurkliniken und Gewerbetreibenden der Insel Usedom. Alle Spender sind auf unserer Internetseite aufgeführt. Der Verein besteht aus 23 Mitgliedern, von denen ein Drittel auf der Insel Usedom wohnt, ein weiteres Drittel wohnt in Berlin, die weiteren Mitglieder leben in Freiburg, Hamburg, Wedel, Loitz und Köln, sind also im Land verteilt. Wir sind ein zahlenmäßig kleiner Verein, freuen uns aber über jeden, der uns auch außerhalb einer Mitgliedschaft unterstützen möchte. Unsere Kontaktdaten sind im Impressum zu finden. Hilfe ist jederzeit willkommen.

DSC_4977.jpg

MEDIEN

22. internationales Kleinkunstfestival Insel Usedom - Highlightvideo 2023

22. internationales Kleinkunstfestival Insel Usedom - Highlightvideo 2023

SPENDER UND PARTNER 2023

Unsere Spender und Partner